Home » The Wife » I miss you

I miss you

I miss you; when I wake up every morning,
As much as I do even when I am snoring.

I miss you; when I get ready for work,
Not finding my stuff feels like a dork.

I miss you; when I unpack my lunch,
Not making me feel even to munch.

I miss you; want your voice on the phone,
But all I get now is a stupid dial-tone.

I miss you; when I get back home,
Only waiting is my bed’s foam.

I miss you; your side is empty,
Sleeping now feels like humpty-dumpty.

I miss you; my wife, my friend,
Comon, bring this distance to an end.

14 thoughts on “I miss you

  1. She’s back on the 17th. Gone for a little over 2 weeks. But yes, these days won’t come back. So waiting eagerly for her to return!

  2. Pingback: How tempting and how impossible! « The Life and Times of an Indian Homemaker

  3. Pingback: This one does not have a title « Logical Obscurity

Leave a Reply

