Home » Ibrahim » 5 months and counting…

5 months and counting…

My baby crawled for the first time last night! πŸ™‚

It is such a fantastic feeling seeing him grow, learn new things, do new stuff. All of 5 months old and he’s already learnt how to throw tantrums. And the expressions on his face! Man, the guy has a way with his eyebrows. I can never do what he does with them. Already.

He hasn’t started speaking yet but I feel foolish in front of him. As if I’m the one who doesn’t understand his language rather than the other way round. So I’ve started learning. Infact here’s what I learnt recently:

“Grrr grrrrrr brrrr bruaaaa” meaning “My daddy strongest”

“Kuaank agghuu lllaaahuumm” meaning “My dad is the best”

“ummmm ummmm mmmmmmm” meaning “I love my daddy”

Cool no?

Imagine this: He’s lying flat on his chest. Then he lifts his butt up all the way. Only his chest, hands and toes now touch the bed. Bends his knees and now rests on it. Pushes forward with this feet and knees, just about manages to raise his chest a little and rests his elbows. And lunges forward. Lands and is back flat on this chest. And repeat. Infinite loop.

πŸ™‚

*touchwood*

31 thoughts on “5 months and counting…

  1. Mashallah…
    congratulations πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€
    Time will fly so soon now…you will hardly realise it πŸ™‚ God Bless the kid πŸ˜€

    • Haan yaar. It is actually quite scary. Time really flies. Just the other day he was born and now mashallah he is past 5 months! πŸ™‚

      Thanks! πŸ™‚

  2. haha.. must be fun.. my friend is home here today with her baby who was born just around when ur baby was born.. i played n played n played with her till i was exhausted but she still wanted some more fun.. n is finally sleeping.. but she is so smart, can sense if her mom is lying next to her or not and knows when to throw tantrum… So i think i kind of know what u mean.. πŸ˜€ enjoy masoood.. these days are bliss..

    and the last para… its so difficult to imagine that.. did u make a video of all that?

    • yes, these days are unbelievable. the thing is these kids can keep on playing for like forever, which is till their next feed πŸ˜‰

      and they are super smart.

      ofcourse there is a video! πŸ˜‰

  3. That must be amazing to see your baby grow!! Perfect moments to capture for life!

    As an aside, I know a bit of ‘baby language’ and not sure if those phrases mean what you have interpreted πŸ˜‰

    • Oh yes, its extremely satisfying. I even managed to grab a video of his first crawling experience. Priceless! πŸ™‚

      About the baby language, ooops…*caught with my hand in the cookie jar*

  4. Wow! What a time to pay my first visit to ur blog!

    Congrats! N hats off to ur interpretation of the lil one’s language πŸ™‚

    Hugs n flying kisses to the little one muaaaaaah πŸ™‚

    • Thanks Swaram.

      That interpretation has come under serious flack lately! πŸ˜‰

      And about the comments, I don’t know why they kept going into spam. I wasn’t even receiving any alerts about them. So didn’t know they were lying in the spam folder! 😦
      Hopefully its all sorted out now.

  5. BTW, I just read ur First born tag and left this comment πŸ™‚

    ‘Hey! That’s so sweet … almost like the same tag I have read done my the Mommies. This is the 1st one written by a dad that I am reading and its beautifully written :)’

    It was discarded; hope u don’t mind me pasting it here; I hv already done it anyways πŸ˜›

    • Thanks Swaram. It was super fun doing that tag as well.

      There are a few daddies out there who have taken up this tag πŸ˜‰ So me not the only one! *was wondering if i was the only weird one out there*

  6. Can’t believe I missed this post!!! I have way too much back log 😦

    Oh that is so sweet! He sounds so sweet the way he crawled πŸ™‚

    And your interpretation of Ibrahim’s babbling is even cuter – am sure your wife has a different interpretation of it πŸ™‚

    They do grow too fast 😦 Just the other day, we were watching daughter’s old videos and it makes you want to keep her a baby forever πŸ™‚

    • Its OK smitha. Only human.

      Oh yes, my wife was ready to take me to the cleaners on that one! πŸ˜‰

      I swear…they grow up so fast. Infact the other day i was telling the same thing. Like Dhiren said…I wish we could hold onto time!

  7. Awww… Cho chweet and our li’l brat’s already crawling! I am an atheist and don’t really pray, but all my besties are always with Ibrahim!
    And you two just wait for when he starts walking. We’ll see how often you write your blog then. LOL…
    Hugs and kissies to the li’l cutie! Mwaaahhh…

  8. Awww..how sweet! All this sounds so familiar!Savour each and every moment,Masood ‘cos this will pass in no time and you’ll be wonderstruck thinking where those moments have gone πŸ™‚

    God bless the sweet little. lots of hugs to him πŸ™‚

  9. So sweet interpretations of the baby language by the proud daddy, I presume.

    I am amazed – what ur little one does – is part of the Surya namaskar – we do in yoga !!! I’ve been struggling with that step for quite sometime now. Does he do it with so much ease ???

Leave a Reply

