Home » Friends » My Best Friend

My Best Friend

Today is friendship’s day. Over the years I’ve made some great friends. Some have survived the test of time while some have faded away. But nonetheless all those friends made this life worthwhile. And what better day to honor a special friend in my life than today. So, here I am, dedicating this wonderful song to my best (actually ‘bestest’) friend…

kisi raah mein kisi mod par
kahin chal na dena tu chhod kar
mere humsafar mere humsafar
mere humsafar mere humsafar

kisi haal mein kisi baat par
kahin chal na dena tu chhod kar
mere humsafar mere humsafar
mere humsafar mere humsafar

mera dil kahe kahin ye na ho
nahi ye na ho
kisi roz tujhse bichhad ke main
tujhe dhoondhti phiroon dar badar
mere humsafar mere humsafar
mere humsafar mere humsafar

tera rang saaya bahaar ka
tera roop aaina pyaar ka
tujhe aa nazar mein chhupa loon main
tujhe lag na jaaye kahin nazar
mere humsafar mere humsafar
mere humsafar mere humsafar

tera saath hai to hai zindagi
tera pyaar hai to hai roshani
kahaan din ye dhal jaaye kya pata
kahaan raat ho jaaye kya khabar
mere humsafar mere humsafar
mere humsafar mere humsafar

kisi raah mein kisi mod par
kahin chal na dena tu chhod kar
mere humsafar mere humsafar
mere humsafar mere humsafar

This is dedicated to my wife. Happy friendship’s day, love.

Here’s the video. The song is a sweet romantic number from the film ‘Mere Humsafar’. The film was directed by Dulal Guha in the year 1970. This soft, melodious number is picturised on Jeetendra and Sharmila Tagore.

55 thoughts on “My Best Friend

    • What? I thought you understood Gujarati – the comment meant – Kya Baat Hai!!! Such a mushy mushy post… I think you mistook it as one of those ‘First’ comments…

      • haha…yeah I didn’t understand it. And I have a gujju colleague here so was waiting for him to drop by so I could get it translated before replying…

        blogs are serious business!!!

        and by vaat i thought you meant ‘waat’ as in waat lag gayi types…

        so….all confusion.. 😀

        waise..you gujju kya?

  1. Your wife is your bestest friend! Awww….there’s nothing sweeter than that.

    Happy friendship day to you and to your wife.

  2. Awww…that was so sweet,Masood! The way you’ve dedicated the song to your wife shows how lucky the two of you are to have found each other.
    The lyrics are so beautiful!

    Wish you & your wife a very Happy Friendship day 🙂

  3. m glad ur keeping my friend/sister/partner in crime/bhabi happy 🙂
    m proud of ya bro!!! 😉
    Wish u both a life full of love, happiness and togetherness! Ameen, InshAllah.

  4. belated friendship day wishes masood! to u n wifey too!
    hugs!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    she must have been so happy to read thia na??
    bolo bolo, so u got special hugs n muahs???

    *masood blushing*

    lol!

    touchwood n god bless!!!!!!!
    hugs!

    • Same to you, crafty… 🙂

      Well honestly, she hasn’t said anything yet after reading this…so I actually don’t know…

  5. That was so sweet, Masood! The sweetest, cutest ode to your bestest friend! Your wife must be speechless with joy 🙂

    Happy Friendship day(belated)!

  6. Belated happy friendship day Masood, very late actually but that was such a sweet post, I am not very fond of old songs but that one was a charmer.

    Hey, in your country everything seems to be in abundance except for time, am having a hard time managing it, even without working, imagine I use to update my blog regularly with a full time job in New Zealand :(, hats off to you all who manage full time job with a full time job in UAE

    • Thanks and same to you.. 🙂

      Yes, I agree. Time is the most essential commodity these days. Well, its not that I have too much time but if you notice, me not a very active blogger. I post, on an average, around once a week. Sometimes I don’t have time to respond to comments but I make it a point to take time out and come back later.

      Blogging is a soooper as long as I don’t get too addicted 😉

  7. intehaan ho gayi intezaar ki…
    aayi naa kuch khabar masood ki….
    yeh hume hai yakeen…
    gumshuda woh nahi….
    phi wajah kya hui????

    eh?????

    😀 😀 😀 😀

    {{{{{{{{{{{{{{{{{hugs!}}}}}}}}}}}}}}}

    when’s new post???

  8. awwwwwwwww this is such a sweet post Masood…totally an awww worthy post:)
    your wife is your best friend?:) aww
    so cute:)

    And the song? Beautiful!!! 🙂
    what a song dedication for your wife”
    did she read it?:)

    *touchwood* for both of you:)

Leave a Reply

