Home » Tags » ABC tag

ABC tag

Finally, I’m doing this tag as well. I was tagged under mysterious circumstances (after asking to be tagged) by Smitha, Crafty & Pixie.

1. A – Available/Single?

Ans: Ain’t it the same? Well maybe. One can be single and still not available (btw, I think that sucks). While you can not be single and yet be available ;). Hmm. Oh btw, my answer is NO. So move on.

2. B – Best friend?

Ans: Any guesses? Yes ofcourse..who else by my one and only partner who is with me day in and day out…..my cell phone! 😉

p.s. Honey, I’m just being a smart ass. I still love you 🙂

3. C – Cake or Pie?

Ans: Both. Any time. Any day. Any format….(err was I just making a sales pitch for Oracle’s reporting software?!?) Gosh, I need a vacation!

4. D – Drink of choice?

Ans: Iced Mochachillo

5. E – Essential item you use every day?

Ans: LOL.  Imagine if I say I switched obvious answers between Q2 and Q5. I am so dead, no? 😉

6. F – Favourite colour?

Ans: Blue

7. G – Gummy Bears Or Worms?

Ans: Neither. Btw, I don’t even know what a gummy bear is. Someone please tell me. Too lazy to google it.

8. H – Hometown?

Ans:  Hyderabad I think.

9. I – Indulgence?

Ans: Wow. I can write a post on each of these points. Anyways, for now, it is electronic gadgets and perfumes. And food as well. And ofcourse, desserts…and..and ok forget it.

10. J – January or February?

Ans:  January. My wedding anniversary, engagement and birth month of my kiddo 🙂

11. K – Kids & their names?

Ans:  One so far 😉 Ibrahim 🙂

12. L – Life is incomplete without?

Ans:  the alphabets L, I, F, & E.

13. M – Marriage date?

Ans: 25th Jan 2008

14. N – Number of siblings?

Ans: Two elder brother and one younger sis. Our house was a riot.

15. O – Oranges or Apples?

Ans: Oranges. They say ‘An apple a day keeps the doctor away’. But what do we do to keep the apple away?

16. P – Phobias/Fears?

Ans: No known phobias but I fear loosing my loved ones.

17. Q – Quote for today?

Ans: “I like odds. They help me get even.”

18. R – Reason to smile?

Ans: My family

19. S – Season?

Ans: Winters. Live in a desert and you’ll know what I am talking about.

20. T – Tag three four People?

Ans: I’ll tag myself 3 times coz everyone else has done this. Will that do? Btw, does that mean I have to publish this post three times? 😉

21. U – Unknown fact about me?

Ans: If it is unknown, how the hell am I supposed to know about it? Gosh, these questions are so lame.

22. V – Vegetable you don’t like?

Ans: I hate Bhindi and Baingan (Ladyfinger & Brinjal)

23. W – Worst habit?

Ans: Procrastination

24. X – X-rays you’ve had?

Ans: Atleast a dozen. Broke my thumb once in cricket after I dived and plucked the best catch of my life. In sports, twisted my ankle a few times and sprained my wrist twice as well. Even had x-ray done of my tooth for a root-canal treatment. Plus a chest one for my visa stamping.

25. Y – Your favourite food?

Ans: Anything edible..ofcourse except baingan and bhindi. But I can eat Biryani even in my sleep. *drool*

26. Z – Zodiac sign?

Ans: Libra

There. Done.

Edited to add: I finally found someone to tag – new mom Rashmi.

79 thoughts on “ABC tag

  1. ‘Honey, I’m just being a smart ass. I still love you ‘

    Stilll mathlab 😛

    LOL @ Any format 😆

    Wow! Jan – too many reasons to celebrate man 😛 – pls come to Hyd next Jan 8)

    Nice answer for LIFE 🙂

    Man, u shud post ur childhood memories sometime! Or hv u already done it? Me nt checked the entire archive!

    I like odds. They help me get even – Brilliant!

    ROFL @ tagging urself 3 times 😉 Am waiting for 3 posts nw 😛

    U hate Bhindi n Baingan !!!!!! – I lovvvvvvveeeeeeeee them 🙂

    • Yeah, Jan is an awesome month for us 🙂

      About childhood memories, no, I don’t think I did a post of that yet. But nice idea. Maybe someday…

      Gosh, 3 posts but can I you the same answers?

      I know. Half the world loves them but somehow, despite several attempts to eat them, I just cannot eat bhindi n baingan….

  2. nICE.
    vERY smArt aSs!! 😀 😀

    Me loves Bhindi! Food is an indulgence!! 🙂
    Cake or Pie in any format? how is that possible?
    Cake is cake and pie is pie! 😀 😀

    The Quote is brilliant! Stealing it right from you and keeping it as part of my signature in emails!! 😀 😀

    January is such an eventful month! So many Birthdays and anniversaries!! 😀

    why do you Think HYBD is your hometown?!! 😀 😀

    • LOL yeah cake is cake and pie is pie…but any type of cake and any type of pie! 😉

      Well I am technically from Hyd but never really stayed there. Been living all over the place except Hyd. So I don’t know which city qualifies as hometown for me…so!

  3. 5 comments from Swaram.. beta kitti velli hai tu aaj?????

    am i third btw?

    u know when i read ur posts i have iram n ibu images in my mind… am i missing them???

    o yessss!!!! n someone drives by with them but doesn’t come home.. hmphhhhhhhhhhh…

    well, intelligent answers 🙂

  4. What is the confusion in A when you are clear about B? Ha..ha..ha..

    I love Bhindi.

    Hyderabad…aah! Biryani ki yaad dila di yaar. One of our dear friends is also Hyderabadi and she used to send us home-made Biryani from Canada. The authentic–yum ones. When they visited us, she took over my kitchen and prepared yum Biryani and meat sandwiches and all of us gorged on the food watching Dhoom-2. 😀

  5. 4. D – Drink of choice?

    Ans: Iced Mochachillo-in this climate,a bliss 🙂

    8. H – Hometown?

    Ans: Hyderabad I think- huh??? I think???

    12. L – Life is incomplete without?

    Ans: the alphabets L, I, F, & E.-wah kya khoob kahii!!

    • hehe…eggjackly!!!!!

      Well I gave explanation above as to why I ‘think’ it is my home town. Lemme copy-paste that here….
      “Well I am technically from Hyd but never really stayed there. Been living all over the place except Hyd. So I don’t know which city qualifies as hometown for me…so!”

      About Life…phir, what else did you expect? 😀

  6. 15. O – Oranges or Apples?

    Ans: Oranges. They say ‘An apple a day keeps the doctor away’. But what do we do to keep the apple away?-if the doctor is handsome,in your case beautiful,keep the apple away 😉

    19. S – Season?

    Ans: Winters. Live in a desert and you’ll know what I am talking about-I hear you,Masood 🙂

  7. Sob sob u i also tagged u 😦

    U r from hyderabad,i should have guessed it long back after knowing that u love biryani,u talk to any hyderabadi or any person who lived in hyd will say about biryani.

    electronic gadgets and perfumes— you patto my hubby he works for perfume and cosmetics co in dubai.

    Winters–i don’t like desert winters,it is too much i feel,till 8.00 in the morning it is dark and becomes dark at 5 in the evenings

    Cool u can eat biryani in the sleep,me too,i love it.Once in abudhabi i ate at ibrahimi,he serves good biryani na

    • ohh..so sorry…it slipped my mind… 😦

      ofcourse. Trust all Hyderabadis to drool over biryani…

      really? wow…which company does he work for? He’s my new best friend 🙂 Does he get employee discounts? 😉

      About winters, its not that bad here na…yeah it gets dark only by 5.30-6 and sunrise is latest by 6.30 am….

      Yes, Ibhrahimi is good but I think it is over hyped. We used to live 3 bldgs away from ibrahimi so have eaten there quite often. There are several excellent pakistani & indian restaurants now which are far better than ibrahimi.

  8. hahaha masood, how close is it going to get, firstly your name, than your surname, than your dad’s name and when I thought it can’t go any further now I learn that you are a hyderabadi…I am myself a hyderabadi, but born, broughtup studied, married in hyd 😉

    readin your tag was entertaining.yeah its true that you cant separate hyderabad and biryani, you must say it in the same breath hahaha Do tell me if you feel like eatin hyderabadi biryani, been cooking, eating, feeding and teaching friends how to make hyderabadi biryani for years in New Zealand, might as well start it all over again, will courier you too hahaha

    • hehe….there has to be some karmic connection between our families!! 🙂 We need to speak to our dads 😉

      Ofcourse. as a matter of fact, I had biryani this afternoon. You wont believe it..i had lunch around 3 pm. A friend then called me and I asked him to drop over (yes, he was a hyd too and didn’t want to miss the biryani). He came around 4 pm and I had a second lunch with him……. 2 complete meals in 2 hrs…that is what biryani means to me! 😀

  9. marriage date? 😀 one day later and there would have been an irony in it 😉

    (I dont say this.. all the bachelors do 😛 )

    interesting tag 🙂

    libra? all Librans are supposed to be happy, diplomatic, and yet suffering from ‘foot in the mouth moment ‘ souls 😀
    are you? 😀

    • yes, I was already warned about it when the wedding date was being discussed 😉 but we actually finalized that coz 26th Jan was a public holiday…convenience for guests was the order of the day! 🙂

      Happy? yes. Diplomatic? Actually ‘PC’…Politically Correct…Absolutely! But sometimes we mess it all up… 😉

  10. Yayie!! U did this!!!!

    A – wasn’t this a silly question?? Me loved ur ans btw! Heheh!
    B – u got guts! Or is it coz she doesn’t read ur blog?? 😛 😛
    C – come come masood….we both won’t fight…u have the other (smaller) half..and I will have this half… 😛 😛 Rachel n Chandler Style! 😛
    G – gummy bears are jelly sweets in shape of bears! They come in all colours…red, yellow, green, orange, purple!!! 😀 they are like 1 cm each! CUTE n YUMMY!
    Worms are also some kind candy!
    I – LOL! 😛 yes, do a post Masood! It will be easier!!
    K- sweet darling Ibbu! Hugs to him!!!
    L – WAH!!!!!! Original!!!!
    O – yeah, we must keep apple away….how does ur doc look? Sexy femal doc? Then must to keep apple far far away! 😆
    P – hope that never happens! Hugs!
    S – lol! Me not living in desert, but still, me with u on this one!
    T – wha?? U will do this thrice??? 😛 😛 go rite ahead!
    X – that’s a lot of xrays!!! 😀 sports related injuries are such a high na?
    Z – Libra??? {{{{{hugs}}}}} my closest of friends are Librans, I seem to have great rapport!!! Can I have bday too pliss???

    Lovely tag…now to read version 2 n version 3 of the same 😆 😆

  11. p.s. Honey, I’m just being a smart ass. I still love you

    Now this is the first really funny post I am reading here, and this one is really funny 😆

    By the way I love Bhindi and Baingan 🙂

  12. That was a gud set to read and interesting too..

    I like the way you treated some questions and have answered brilliantly. 1, 5, 12 impressed me.

    So, you can eat briyani while sleeping, eh ??? Give me 5 !!! Even I would love to !!!

    So far, I was thinking that my bro has had the max no of X-rays – he has broken every bone in his body once. You seem to be levelling with him, on this.

    So, 3 more posts…Mmmmmm…waiting….

    • Thanks Ums.

      Oh yes, Biryani is an all-time favorite! 😀

      Yes, specially during school and college, xrays were a part of my life. But thankfully not anymore. Guess its just a part of growing up. I was an avid sports person. So that explains all the broken bones, twits and sprains!

  13. Mind blowing TAG answers and on top of that whooping number of comments… FUN !!

    I’m taking this TAG from you 😛

    BTW You got a great blog !

  14. you hate Bhindi :/ weirdo!!! Nice post but 🙂
    you are a Libran…me too 😀 whens your birthday???
    {i think we have discussed this..haven’t we?? lol}

Leave a Reply

