Home » Ibrahim » This one does not have a title

This one does not have a title

Sitting in a boring training on territory planning and account management. Thankfully we were allowed to carry our laptops to the training room so atleast I won’t die of boredom.Work has begun to look better. The economy is showing signs of coming out of recession. Thats good news for me because that means my customers will now have budgets for IT investments. And thats when yours truly will come in the picture. Fingers crossed.

I’ve finally got my hands on Dan Brown’s latest. So lets see if he takes us on a roller coaster ride like in “The Da Vinci Code” or be a dud like in “Deception Point” or “Digital Fortress”. For the record, I read both of them 3 yrs ago and was really disappointed.

Also, I have finally started my diet today. Not too long ago, I had almost hit my target weight but in the last two months, I totally neglected the diet & workouts and here I am, back to square 1. Need to lose 11 kg now. I’ve set a date of 1st Dec 09 to achieve this. Will be following the atkins diet plan as well as other fitness and workout plans. Hopefully my next update will be with more ‘fitter’ news.

And guess what? I think my kiddo is going to follow my footsteps into sports. I can proudly claim that he can now throw a ball. All of 8 months and that kid is able to grab and throw a ball a good 3 meters. Now, all I have to do is wait till he’s able to throw it 22 yards and, ladies and gentlemen, we’ll have a new cricket player amongst us. India’s next cricket superstar! πŸ™‚ Btw, full credit for this has to go to his grandpa. He’s the one who thought Ibrahim how to throw. And as the age old saying goes “practice makes perfect”, my kid, the genius that he is ;), already knows this. So what does he do to practice? He throws whatever he gets his hand on! Need I say more?!?

My wife may travel to India later this month. Still tentative. Last time she was gone, I missed her so bloody much that I wrote my first and only poem! Not sure how I am going to get around this time. But I have a couple of weeks to prepare myself. It’s funny how two people get together thanks to this wonderful institution called ‘marriage’ and then you can’t think of life without that person even though you’ve spent your life before marriage without that person. This one person, my better half, makes this life worthwhile. At times we may not agree to the same things or have the same interests or opinions but we’ve agreed to disagree. She’s stood by me on my toughest decisions and she’s taken some tough decisions for me. I rely and respect her judgement and advice. She’s made me look good in places where I could have looked real bad. At the end of a long day at work, one sight of her smiling face or a chirpy ‘hello’ on the phone makes the bluest of the blues go away. Fifty years down the line, when I look back at my life and be given an option to do it all over again, I’d not have it any other way than the way I have it right now.

πŸ™‚

44 thoughts on “This one does not have a title

  1. hmm.. whoever said distance makes the heart grow fonder was an experienced person πŸ˜‰ , looks like.

    just the thought of she going to india is bringing the goodness out in your case.. πŸ˜€ and that too during a training…

    wah ji wah..

    • goodness out of me? hello!! I am always good.

      but yes, distance makes the heart grow fonder knew what he/she was talking about !!!

  2. Sigh… how I too hope masood my son takes a liking to cricket… !!!

    Infact I am going to stop him from playing … so that he wants to play it that much more… negative psycology… lol… !!!!!

    • He will, dude. All kids at some point in their lives, take a liking for cricket. but you know, i am kinda worried about our kids. At our times, we had some real superstars to follow. Sachin, Lara, Warne, Murli, Akram, Waqar, Rhodes, Gilchrist, – you see, I’ve covered almost all aspects of the game. Right had bat, left hand bad, leg spin, off spin, left arm fast, right arm fast, fielding, keeping etc etc…these are all time greats. But off the current lot of cricketers, I don’t see too many emulating what these guys did.

      hehe..negative psychology !! LOL

  3. Congratulations to our brand new cricketing superstar πŸ™‚

    The throwing stage becomes even more interesting when they start throwing bits of food around πŸ˜‰

    And you are in competition with SRK when you say

    “It’s funny how two people get together thanks to this wonderful institution called β€˜marriage’ …At times we may not agree to the same things or have the same interests or opinions but we’ve agreed to disagree… she’s taken some tough decisions for me. …I rely and respect her judgement and advice. She’s made me look good in places where I could have looked real bad…. Fifty years down the line, when I look back at my life and be given an option to do it all over again, I’d not have it any way than the way I have it right now.”

    The entire paragraph.

    This is such JKG material!!! This would make a perfect entry for the JKG Contest!!!
    (*IHM drops subtle hints*)

  4. this time u can try another poem for her πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

    A new cricket star ..woowwww… πŸ™‚ hey post some pics of baby throwing ball πŸ™‚

    • hehe…err…hope I’ve not set a benchmark or something for myself here. Maybe even my wife will now expect an even better poem !!! πŸ˜‰

      Yes, I’ll post some pics soooper soon

  5. Cricket star in making,but be careful if he throws anything on tv or any furniture.My kid does that,i have to be very careful with her blocks she just throws it,once it nearly missed by plasma.

    Regarding my dieting good news is that i have reduced 4kgs in one month and i am not gaining any more weight inspite of stopping the dieting.

  6. Please give the budding cricketer a big hug and lots of kisses from me! Aww. he sounds such a sweetheart! Has he not broken any lamps yet? In my house, it is the Daddy that breaks lamps by throwing balls up in the air πŸ™‚

    Those words are so lovely ! It is indeed a blessing to have such a lovely soulmate. Distance does make the heart grow fonder πŸ™‚ Am sure you will be penning more such poems πŸ™‚ She sounds absolutely wonderful!

    And all the best for your diet! Do post about it, so that people like me can get inspired to give it a shot πŸ™‚

    • hehe..sure. Well, he hasn’t reached that stage yet but right now, its just whatever he can lay his hand on.

      More poems? I sure want to. But honestly, I don’t want to feel like that. Poems are penned down when we miss someone so dearly and I’d rather not feel that way. And if that means no poetry, so be it.

      Thanks Smits πŸ™‚

  7. A huge hug to the future face Indian team πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

    and the words are really nice bro and you portrayed them well.. πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

    bless you!!!

    and share how is the Dan Brown’s latest.. I am getting mixed reviews…

    • Thanks dude.

      Well, ‘The Lost Symbol’ is OK. Not like DVC but I’d say it was more like ‘Angels and Demons’. So if you liked that one, you may enjoy this as well.

      I think it is a decent one time read.

  8. oh my my…look at you!what has recession done to you?? all romantic-shomantic,huh!! πŸ˜†
    **A call out to Masood’s wife-please dont go leaving Masood back,he will be wreck!!!**

    Dan Brown’s latest is apparently very good.My FIL just finished reading it and recommended it.I’ll buying it next.I loved his Da Vinci Code and Angels &Demons.But yes not Digital Fortress and Deception Point.

    Ibbubaby is the next cricketing sensation!! Dont you stop him,Masood..let him throw with all his might,whatever he wants to..be it remote control,your mobile,utensils,whatever πŸ˜†
    lots og hugs to the cutie pie πŸ™‚

    • I wish she listens to your call out πŸ™‚

      The Lost Symbol is OK. I finished it this weekend. Didn’t take too long. Like all Dan Brown novels, it is addictive and compelling. I liked it but not like DVC but its more like Angels and Demons.

      Ofcourse I’m not gonna stop him. I’ve already handed him a small plastic cricket bat. He’s gonna be an allrounder πŸ˜€ And if he throws too many things around aka mobile, remote etc, I will send you the bill πŸ˜‰

  9. Aww..that cutie pie. Already a Cricketer. Hugsie to little Ibbu!

    Wife and baby in India? Mush stuff is good to read so I think she goes often to just read this. πŸ˜‰

    Masood’s wife: Come back soon else he will torture us with his poetry. πŸ˜€

    • Torture? Chalo atleast my poetry got some label at all.

      Oh is it? πŸ˜‰

      Hey Iram – Are you going away just to get your hubby all mushy? Is that so, sweetie?

  10. “Fifty years down the line, when I look back at my life and be given an option to do it all over again, I’d not have it any other way than the way I have it right now.”

    You already know the future. You need a Nobel. πŸ˜€

  11. BTW heard many not so good reviews of Atkins diet. It is not balanced. Do check with your family Doctor or Dietitian.

    South Beach Diet is more balanced.

    • Well, I’ve done the Atkins diet a few times and every time the results are amazing. Almost magical. It is unhealthy I think but if done exactly as per the book, then its alright.

      I just googled South Beach Diet and the basic concept is kinda same – No/low carbs.

      If this is more balanced, then all the more better. Let me look in detail.

  12. how sweet.. u wrote a poem for wifey!? i wonder what will get my husband to do that.. leaving him for a couple of days and going out surely does.. i come back to find him more hail and hearty than ever!!
    good luck with dieting.. i fail every freaking time πŸ™‚

  13. Super duper lines abt marriage – me likey πŸ™‚

    Where is wifey coming to πŸ˜› Hyd πŸ˜‰ πŸ˜‰

    Ibbu is already training to be a bowler πŸ˜› Hw sweet πŸ™‚

    {{{{{{{{{{Hugs}}}}}}}} to the cutie-pie πŸ˜€

  14. Dan Browns latest in your hand, well I am envious of that, looking forward for the reviews.

    That waz such a sweet as post, distances does make hearts grow fonder:), me too believe in it and yes marriages are like that, two different people come from two different worlds and its somehow together forever :)….its a miracle and like some wise man said “Love at first sight is easy to understand; it’s when two people have been looking at each other for a lifetime that it becomes a miracle”

  15. “He throws whatever he gets his hand on!” he he…

    keep him at it… we need more fast bowlers πŸ™‚

    And yeah, at times, it does feel good to know that the way life has turned out to be is absolutely the way you would’ve wished πŸ™‚ Cheers on that thought!

  16. lol! Well of course he’l show interest in sports…he does get your genes :D. And no chance of you coming down to India? Think of all the blogpals you can meet πŸ˜‰ πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

