Home » Ibrahim » 15 reasons why babies are better than adults

15 reasons why babies are better than adults

1. Just one no-nonsense way to convey their message – by bawling at top of their lungs

2. Hugs and kisses are such a natural way for these little wonders to express themselves.

3. ‘I love you’ would simply mean I love you though it really sounds like ‘gugu gaga brrr’

4. The word enemy does not exist in their dictionary except ofcourse the pediatrician

5. Ever heard of non-photogenic babies? Adults need to learn the art of effortless posing.

6. Demands must equal fulfillment – Simple

7. Babies always smell so good just as they are

8. Crawling to walking to running – it all just happens

9. You never get bored of babies

10. Talkative and noisy is normal

11. Look great in whatever they wear and even better without them

12. No such thing like “I’ve had a long day” or “We need to talk” from them. Nagging? What’s that?

13. Farts are style statements – any time, any place, any decibel

14. Smiles are for free

15. You can call them by all kinds of names

 

p.s. I read something similar in a magazine, improvised it and came up with my own 15.

61 thoughts on “15 reasons why babies are better than adults

  1. Lovelllllllly post…laughed and at the same time realised…how much nautanki we adults do at times 😉 and kids are just kids …bilkul BINDAS 🙂

    5th point is like sooooooooooo true 🙂

  2. Nice list…. I was just near a baby yesterday, a 10-month old fellow, I just didn’t have the heart to leave him n come home, Innocence personified and their smiles n chuckles are so cute… :))

  3. Awww… Super tight hugs to Ibu! 🙂

    Lovely post Masood… your father-posts are always straight from the heart and filled with so much love that it shows in each letter 🙂 🙂

  4. ah…it seems ur missing ibu a lot 🙂
    All points so true…i cant say which point angel follow…almost all points…
    point 8 correction – crawling to falling to walking – it all just happen..
    lovely post masood !!!

  5. Thats so sweet, proud father !!!!

    Every point makes sense and made me go back to my memories with my daughters as babies. Such a lovely time, which you’ll feel that should go on and on.

    I hope you are also capturing those ‘gugu gaga brrr’ on your new camera…its something to treasure…

    Heres wishing you that you have more great times with your lovable Ibbu !!!!

    Actually I wanted to tell you, that ur avataar pic with Ibbu is so cute….lovely… 🙂

    • Yes, and they grow up so fast. Its like just yesterday that he was born and now he’s all of 10 months old…

      Thanks Ums. It is one of my fav pics with Ibrahim 🙂

  6. Awwwwww… what a cutie pie post.

    “I love you’ would simply mean I love you though it really sounds like ‘gugu gaga brrr’”

    I love that goo goo ga ga. I try to say that now but my kindergärtnerer thinks that I am behaving like a PreK-ish :(.

  7. This was a wonderful list…… I can vouch for it…. my grand daughter is with us these days, away from her parents. “Farts are style statements – any time, any place, any decibel”. I can add – she turns a serious thing like a fart into a big joke – by making phruu sound with her lips – she looks adorable with her piggy pouted lips, and all of us have a good laugh watching her …….. learning everyday.

  8. Such a lovely post,Masood!
    “Babies always smell so good just as they are”..yes yes they so do!

    “You can call them by all kinds of names”..you have to come and hear me address Namnam..its a plethora of names…shingdi,chakdu,meetlu,kootlu,kochu,neenu…the list just goes on 😀

    Loved this post immensely 🙂

  9. and then when they do start talking….and start asserting themselves…all that love flies out of the window….circle back and think when was first time you spoke back to your parents…now you know how they felt…

  10. Adorable post!!

    Errr but I have to disagree with one point, there were many times when I was bored of singing, reading out, playing, carrying and entertaining my kids 🙂 I used to long for them to be asleep so I could sit, relax, read and just be on my own sometimes 🙂

    • Yes, I agree too. Infact, Ibrahim is only 10 months old and yet there are times when I need my ‘me-time’. And I’m a dad, not a mom. He spends more much time with her than with me.

  11. Loved the post Masood esp….

    “The word enemy does not exist in their dictionary except ofcourse the pediatrician”

    “Farts are style statements – any time, any place, any decibel”

    “Look great in whatever they wear and even better without them”
    ….u knw just before giving their bath I used to put on some music and watch them dancing away in pampers. I used to love that 😀

  12. Adorable post. I loved the gugu gaga brr bit a lot. You forgot to mention that babies are the only ones who giggle when you try to make sounds on their tummy with your mouth 🙂 Pahhh try doing that on an adult and you will be whacked :mrgreen: *sakshi rubbing her slapped cheeks*

  13. Pingback: My nomination list – I « Straight Drive

Leave a Reply

