Home » Ibrahim » Why isn’t he around?

Why isn’t he around?

Why isn’t he around pulling my pants asking me to lift him up?

Why isn’t he around to give me sloppy ‘ibbus’ on my cheek?

Why isn’t he around at the door when I get back from work?

Why isn’t he around to follow me everywhere I go?

Why isn’t he around to hug me and go off to sleep?

Why isn’t he around to make noise, break stuff and wreak havoc in the house?

Why isn’t he around to throw his toys all over my room?

Why isn’t he around to cry and throw a tantrum when I don’t take him out?

Why isn’t he around to come running towards me when I whistle?

Why isn’t he around to look at me and smile?

Why isn’t he around to make cute faces and adorable gestures that can make me cry?

Why isn’t he around to stop me from crying?

47 thoughts on “Why isn’t he around?

  1. oye, you are crying? ha ha ha.. please dont.. i m sorry for the laugh but please cheer up.. how long are they gone for? r u planning to go and bring them back with u or sulk for some more time here alone? go baby go.. coz for someone who claimed to have never posted anything on his blog from home, wkends surely would have become boringly long and sad..

    but the post is very cute in its own sweet way! 🙂 ah, but u please stop crying ok?

    • ok, let me get this straight. when i say i was crying, it doesn’t mean i was wailing, sobbing and crying away to glory like there’s no tomorrow. it just means that i was a little chocked up and at most, a little teary eyed.

      and yes, you are right, for someone who doesn’t post on weekends, this is gotta be something.

      they are gonna be back by the end of this month, hopefully. so till then, its me and my forced bachelorhood.

  2. Aww!!! When are they back?

    “Why isn’t he around to make noise, break stuff and wreak havoc in the house?

    Why isn’t he around to throw his toys all over my room?

    Why isn’t he around to cry and throw a tantrum when I don’t take him out?”

    You could buy little surprises for them both! Make cute cards, bake and store something they’d never dream you could or would!!
    Planning makes waiting and missing fun Masood!!
    Do up the place differently!

    • typically IHM – She has an answer for everything (including a rhetoric question) 😀

      And Dude!!! Ok… I know, we can be dudes and all but our baby makes us realy soft in the heart and lumpy in the throat… 😦

    • Maybe by the end of this month. Its been a while. they left mid march.

      LOL @ rakesh

      well i do have some plans but that can happen only when i know when they’re gonna be back. right now, its just the waiting part that i hate. oh well, cant really help it.

    • @ IHM : You mean, you want Masood to tidy up the place before she comes ?? 😉

      @ Rakesh : Glad she didnt make a post out of it !

      @ Masood : Nothing special for you 😉

  3. Pingback: Tweets that mention Why isn’t he around? « Logical Obscurity -- Topsy.com

  4. Awwwwwww…that was soo sweet and very touching indeed.
    Start counting days and they will b back even before u know 🙂
    Chalo, countdown start…tick tick 15?

  5. and the end question to these series of questions..

    “Why isnt god kind enuff to let me remain this way??” 😀 😀 😀 😀 😀 😀

    Sorry for the laugh dude, but I couldnt resist ! 😀 😀

    • Iya, you’ve been away from my blog for long. You’ll find a more than normal dose of mushy posts (either on fatherhood or on wifey) here than ever before 🙂

      hehe..and i’ve kinda got used to those words as well 😉

    • Yep, I did speak with him a few times this week. We just kept making weird sounds at each other. And his ammi se too. Not the sounds though 😉

  6. Assalamvalaikum Masood

    Not been around to check on you….didnt knew that you are still left on your own….well end of the month is so very near though….and that was such an adorable post…..I am sure they missed you as much as you did.

    • wsalaam saidya. well yes, you’ve been missing. me all alone and lonely! 😀 all i have is my blog, my FB, my Twitter, my TV and my work and my car……. 😉

Leave a Reply

