Home » vacation » Off to India

Off to India

My, my! Has it ever happened to you that you were not able to post because there were far too many posts by fellow bloggers (because they’ve got this blog marathon syndrome and everyone’s going nuts posting!) and all your time was going in reading and commenting on those posts?

Don’t get me wrong. It’s just an observation. Infact I am not even talking about myself.

With that out of the way, let me get back to stuff.

I am traveling to India on Wednesday night for a long weekend. Back on Monday morning with my wife and kiddo. Finally they’re gonna be back. Finally this phase of forced bachelorhood will come to an end. I had planned a longer trip, atleast for a week, but work cut it short. Some major changes and reshuffling happening at work and I don’t wanna take chances.

A diaper-friend (someone I know from the time we wore diapers together) is getting married next week. I will be attending his reception. So planned this whirlwind trip around it. Really happy for him. About time he settled down.

I guess that’s it. Can’t think of anything else to add. More when I am back from India. Maybe some pics as well.

Cheers.

44 thoughts on “Off to India

  1. Yeah yeah, totally with you. By the time we finish reading and commenting in one, there comes another post in the marathon league. For heaven sake, give us some breathing space atleast ! πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

    Its ok, they hate me anyways, I can write whatever I want and anywhere I want. So dont get me wrong statements !! πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

    Your forced bachelorhood ending, huh? why? why ? but why ?

    and condolences to your diaper friend. oops, I mean, congratulations ! πŸ˜€

    • Typo Typo…

      “So dont get me wrong statements !!” — Its supposed to be “So no dont get me wrong statements from me !! πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ :D”

      • yeah yeah…its just for a month, this blog marathon. Bear with us πŸ˜›
        You’re the first one who doesn’t look to happy with the forced bachelorhood πŸ˜› Most people look forward to it, no?

        • Yes but if that forced bachelorhood stretches for 3 months, its not fun anymore. Add to that being away from my kiddo and its a lose-lose situation! 😦

          Bearing – yes, trying to. But its cool. No issues. Just don’t expect comments on each n every post then! πŸ˜‰

    • Exactly. Its so hectic now. 6-7 bloggers posting every day…along with the other bloggers…difficult to keep up. Need some breathing space – Absolutely!!! πŸ˜€

      Well I am looking forward to it. Been alone for a while now… πŸ™‚

    • Yes it is πŸ˜‰

      Not possible this time. But hopefully next time. I want to plan a trip to blore with wifey and kiddo. Lets see when!

  2. Have a fantastic trip, Masood! And do wish your ‘diaper-buddy’ a very happy married life too πŸ™‚

    Will look forward to seeing Ibbubaby’s snaps πŸ™‚

    Have fun!

  3. Oh ho saab ji weekend vacation ke liye India jaathe hai 😯 vade log vade plans I tell ya.

    Hope to see pics of Ibu in your next post and this is the best time to extend your vacation by a month at least on your blog…psst..psst..will save you from those marathon posts πŸ˜‰

    • haha ever heard of a 3 day ‘vacation’? this trip is just to get the wife and kiddo back. vacations are to relax. I’m gonna be traveling for 4 days non-stop. So no, saab ji is not saab ji…but maybe a sabji πŸ˜€

      good idea to escape the blog-marathon!!! πŸ˜‰

  4. I totally agree with you on this blog marathon thingy – I so wish I had not started – I seem to have no time left to do any sort of blog hopping these days 😦 Lesson learnt 😦

    Have a lovely trip. and a great time at your diaper buddy’s wedding πŸ™‚ Waiting to see Ibbu baby’s pics! He must have grown so much by now πŸ™‚

    • you’re one of the culprits. posting as if there is no tomorrow! :p What’s funny is that most of you are eitherways regular bloggers posting 3-4 times a week. so how is that any different from posting 7 times a week? πŸ˜€

      glad you learnt your lesson! πŸ˜€

  5. nice theme!
    Ooh! A trip back home! πŸ™‚
    yay!
    have a good one! and have fun at the wedding!!

    Since you did mention, imagine the number of posts you will have waiting for you when you get back on Monday!!!buhahahahahaha 😈

  6. arrre wah! That’s lovely πŸ™‚ and I am stillllllllll ROFL… at that point…,most of the time goes in reading and posting commmmmmmmmmments ….

    How true…there are such good writers wid lovely posts around na πŸ˜‰

  7. I was away and there is so much to read – I want to miss nothing but it’s impossible to read so much!

    And you have fun, India is at it’s best, in Delhi we can’t dare to use tap water directly, I nearly scalded my hands the other day! The over head black tanks have all the solar energy they need, to boil the water!! Can you believe this?

  8. Langotiya yaar wud hav souned best πŸ™‚ some words in their raw form r the best πŸ™‚
    and happy that ur finally getting the wifey and Ibrahim back. Hav fun and tk cr

Leave a Reply

