Home » Ibrahim » Yes I am back

Yes I am back

To all the curious souls out there wondering and inquiring on where I’ve been – I am here, alive and kicking, but really busy.

My trip to India was short and very hectic. 3 cities in 4 days. Add heat, humidity after first rain, tons of relatives, a wedding, traveling 2 nights out of four, lots of luggage and a cranky, unwell kid – a little too much for me to handle.

The result: My system collapsed. Was hit by a stomach bug the day I landed back. Some fever as well. Took me 3 days to recover.

Lucky for me, this time I had my dear wife by my side. So things were a lot better. Only a matter of time before I was up and running.

And here I am.

But work is work. Ensures that I still don’t get time to blog hop and read the zillion unread posts in my reader. Thinking of clicking on ‘Mark all as read’ and pretend as if I clicked on it by mistake! πŸ˜‰

Not a bad idea under the circumstances. Hmm! πŸ˜€

Ibrahim is rocking as always. Took him a couple of days to settle down. He’s back to his old ways, only more naughtier and smarter. I’m loving every minute with him. It had been close to 3 months since he was away. So y’all can imagine my excitement at his return.

The wife is doing well and cheerful as ever. Every minute that I spend away from her redefines my meaning of love. Love to me is everlasting togetherness with her and never to let distance between us again. Ever.

And lastly, a few pics of Ibrahim as promised in my last post…


All set to go out but wondering why his ‘baba’ is taking pics instead.

Love my maroon kurta

Edited to add: As always, taking off the pics now πŸ™‚

32 thoughts on “Yes I am back

  1. Aww! The cutie pie! He looks so cute! And so grown up! He is looking so much taller as well πŸ™‚

    I can imagine how excited you must be to have your wife and Ibrahim back πŸ™‚ I am sure that fever must have gone in a jiffy πŸ™‚

    That sounds like some trip! So much of travelling – but I am sure, all worth it πŸ™‚

    • Yes, he’s growing up so fast. It is scary. Oh yeah, he’s catching up with his dad now. Only another 5 more feet to go πŸ˜€

      The trip was crazy. Only high point was that I was getting my wife and Ibrahim back πŸ™‚

  2. hey he is dammmmmmmmm cute πŸ™‚
    As smitha said he is looking big boy now πŸ™‚ splly in maroon kurta .. πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚
    Welcome back to blog world..Me too was away for while and due to this nabolo stuff reader is growing with leap and bound πŸ™‚

    • Thanks Rashmi. That maroon kurta pic is really cute. One of my favs.

      LOL yeah. That Nablopomo thing is so silly no? :p Its an overkill of posts…

  3. he has ur look masood…he has!!

    and ur trip spunds more like a pain than fun.. hope u are better now..
    and get back to commenting ya.. here we have been dishing out posts like no ones business and there u are missing from action..u r needed on my blog!!!

    • Looking at the maroon kurta pic, i was telling myself ibbu has iram’s smile πŸ™‚
      ur wife is really sweet.. u must hv done some good deeds amongst all those other ones to have her on your side πŸ˜‰ touch wood.

    • hehe…thanks πŸ™‚

      yes, it was a pain. only highlight was i was getting them back with me so that excitement got my through.

      well, why so many posts then? One for each day is really an overkill πŸ˜€

    • Had to go to bring them back plus attend a wedding plus meet up with all my paternal relatives….

      The trip was crazy. Lucky to be back in one piece! πŸ˜€

  4. Welcome back πŸ™‚ Glad your bachelorhood had ended and you are all together πŸ™‚ So you were with the adorable little Maroon Kurta wala with a look of you on his face on Father’s Day?

    • hehe…well it was towards the end of the day that I found out that it was father’s day. But its cool…coz every day is a father’s day and mother’s day for us!!! πŸ˜€

  5. Gud u posted Ibbu’s pictures…otherwise I would have thought twice before commenting here…. πŸ˜‰

    So cute…all set to go out….and in maroon kurta….yes, Ibbu is awesome cute in that.

    Ur definition of love is fab – may ur love grow stronger day by day….take care of ur health.

  6. Hold on to time… !!! he was just born and you were waiting for them to return from India !!!!! and now he is a walkie talkie !!!!

    just the other day I was looking at my son and just thinking… oh he has such lovely tiny hands and legs.. such lovely skin… I so hope he doesnt grow up !!!!

    time flies… you konw… !!! Welcome back… !!! πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

    I have been away too… and its good to be back !!!

  7. Hey ASWK Masood
    Welcome Back
    I am sure it must be great to have ALL back….

    Hey your little Ibbu has grown up into a little boy from a little baby.

    Yeah I told ya distance makes the heart grow fonder, and no matter how much you guys swear that you are never gonna let us go again, we will manage to coax you into sayin yes whenever we feel like we need to go, and to top it all you will feel very good saying that YES, cos you will see how that will make us happy.

    So until next time have a great time πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

