Home » Blogging » Lots happening, Good times, Eid Mubarak

Lots happening, Good times, Eid Mubarak

It has never happened that I have neglected this blog for so long without taking a sabbatical. Not sure why but I just don’t feel like blogging anymore. But anyways, to counter that, I’ve decided to write a post forcefully. Maybe even at the cost of boring you all to death. But what the hell.

Life has been hectic lately. Mainly because during the holy month of Ramadan, the working hours here are reduced to 6 hrs. Yes, that is really cool but this also means we only have 6 hrs to do what we normally do in 8-9 hrs. Eitherways, Ramadan is about to end. And then we have Eid holidays from tomorrow till Sunday, though Eid is expected to be on Friday. So after what looks like an eternity, I will finally have my favorite latte from Costa on Monday morning! πŸ™‚

Lots of stuff happening on the work front but I can only tell y’all this much now. More as things unfold in the next few days.

Ibrahim on the other hand has made sure he’s not left far behind in this rat race of life. If I measure up and put everything that’s happening in my life on one hand, he alone is enough for the other. He is a year and 8 months old now (Man, that’s how fast time is flying!) and is already a riot. He is shouting, running, throwing stuff, breaking things, not ready to eat, not ready to sleep, hurts himself while playing every day, you name it and he’s onto it – that’s his day in a nutshell. And to think of it, he’s our only child. What happens when we have a few more like him in the future. Jeez!

September is a good month for us. My wife celebrates her birthday this month and so do I. And so does my mom and my sis-in-law. Lots of cake. And lots of it on that waist line too!

Which reminds me, my diet has gone for a toss. Big time. And so has my workouts. Gotta hit back to the track from next week. Sheesh, I can almost hear my bones creaking!

And I need to get back to my reader! I think it is ready to explode.

All from next week though. For now, I am just waiting for the next 30 minutes to pass by uneventfully and I can take off from work. Only to be back on Monday after a long weekend of festivities and fun. Eid is our biggest festival and more so welcome because it comes after a month of fasting, prayers and spiritual introspection.

Wish you all a blessed Eid. See you on the other side of the weekend. Cheers.

28 thoughts on “Lots happening, Good times, Eid Mubarak

  1. Eid Mubarak to you and your family too, Masood! Lots of hugs to Ibbu-baby :). Do pass on the warmest b’day wishes to your wife, mom & sis-in-law πŸ™‚

  2. First!!!! Happy Eid to you and your family πŸ™‚ As for little Ibrahim being a brat, this is just the beginning, Masood πŸ™‚ You are yet to see the Terrible Twos and Tiring Threes πŸ™‚ After that, you get used to it πŸ˜‰ πŸ˜‰ No after that, kids grow up πŸ™‚

  3. Loved the whole para on Ibbu…so fast he has grown – WOW, 1 yr and 8 months….hugs to the little one… πŸ™‚

    Jeez – you are thinking of more like him… πŸ˜‰ πŸ˜‰

    Happy Eid to you and your family. Take care. πŸ™‚

  4. Eid Mubarak to you and your family Massood and belated happy bday to you , your wife mum and SIL πŸ™‚
    sept is special for us too as 12th sept is my hubby’s bday πŸ™‚
    Ibbu sound so like angel..always running sometime hurting herself and shouting , throwing and everything else πŸ™‚
    It seems to me these kids learn everything from begining….they do thing even without seeing anybody else doing that….always full of ideas for new naughtyness :-)e

  5. Wish u all a happy and blessed Id too Masood. May the Lord bless us all πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

    Loads of wishes to all of u @ home too and special hugs to Ibbu πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

  6. few more like him??? u can actually manage to think like that… hats off to u πŸ˜€ πŸ˜›

    eid mubarak to u and ur family, I wish u were in blore so I could come over for that semiyan and biryani

  7. EID Mubarak Bro πŸ™‚ Nice to see you back and hear about the Ibbu’s tantrums πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

    Its celebration time and enjoy it to fullest πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

  8. Eid Mubarak to you and your family!

    I am sure you must have had a wonderful time πŸ™‚ And birthday wishes to all of you. September sure is a happening month for your home.

  9. Hey Assalamvalaikum Masood and Belated Eid Mubarak and a very happy birthday and happy wifeys birthday and all the other happy’s……

    Well I find myself contemplating “to blog or not to blog” but i always find myself pouring it all in…..
    I am sure you will do to.

    Understand the busy’ness of life, thats how everyone is getting treated these days….making it hard to catch up leave alone bloggin…..

    With Ibrahim growing up scene….dont wanna scare you but prepare yourself theres lot more to come ;).

    Well with holidays over and in routine myself hope you catch you more often, Good luck with your blogging and life too.

Leave a Reply

